Local and mediterranean cuisine
A restaurant of the cours saleya in the heart of old nice

A garden of flavors in front of the Flower Market

Discover La Favola

The “Favola”?

“Che favola !” Exclaim the Italians… To express their happiness, describe the beauty of a person, or pleasure that is felt. Everything that transcends the banal and breaks the monotony. “Che favola” is a set of emotions that touches perfection. And it sounds good, right?

How to find us?

Follow the sun! Only ten meters from La Voglia, you will find a radically different world. The Cours Saleya is a luminous agora, a fruit and vegetable market that captures the aura of the Mediterranean.

Welcome to Nice: it’s waking up, it’s walking, it’s discussing, we speak loudly. Here we are. Why not enjoy a culinary moment in front of the flower market?

How is it inside?

La Favola is an intimate restaurant. The building with the Magenta facade could pass for a second Matisse museum. Welcomed by the antipasti, do not be confused by the silver statue of David – the replica would not dare to compete with the original. The red and black walls, the high ceiling and the large single storey windows are reminiscent of the villas of the hills, well known by the Nicois…

A menu to devour

15 ingredients to share on the same plate? 12,650 different combinations? Just for the aperitif? They are crazy these Italians…

La Favola presents you…
The Antipasti

Fetish products

Main plate: The ‘elephant’s ear’veal chop

“An elephant ear?” The name intrigued me enough to push me to order it. What a surprise to be faced with a well-known Italian dish: the Milanese schnitzel! Made thin, the breaded meat struts along the plate. Arugula, cherry tomatoes… A popular dish revisited with taste!

#DumboPlate #BigPiece #FoodIsLove #IBreadThereforeIAm

For dessert: Tiramisu Speculoos

The verrine looks like a jar of jam with its lid. This homemade dessert is homogeneous and the layers are clearly visible. Only the speculoos powder is sprinkled generously on top, giving an impression of fantasy and letting go. The first bite is clear, this Tiramisu really cheers you up!

#SugarAndCoffee #StillYourHome #FlavorBomb #TiramiTsunami #ShootMe

Leftovers ? Take one of our small plates home by asking for a takeaway !

Le galet magazine


Le galet magazine is a new window to Nice and the azure coast. Issa Nissa or French Riviera? Both, my captain. We carry the voices of all the Nicois, those who adopted it, but also those who are JUST passing through. We all share the same pleasures. Our magazine is completely free. Like our cuisine, the quantities are generous and the quality is always present, so why deprive yourself?

Nice, land of innovations? What are the driving forces of the local economy? Discover a piece of the Côte d’Azur that ignores tourism and develops on unexpected sectors … Nice, the small cluster that has a heart, a report you can find in the articles of our magazine!

Before, after or during the meal, take it whenever you want … as long as you devour it.

Events la Favola

Become the owner for a night, what does it say to you? La Favola opens the doors of its establishment classified in the heritage of the Architects of Buildings of France. Keep an eye on the Cours Saleya and immerse yourself in the heart of Nice, just a stone’s throw from the old town. Families or companies, weddings or conferences … The group Cannatella puts its restaurant at your disposal. And do not forbid any desire: we will accompany you at every stage of the organization and satisfy your craziest appetites.

Tested and approved !

“In May, 60 people gathered in cocktail mode for a party in Nice. The clients wanted the most authentic setting possible … A concept that we pushed to the end: six large tables of ten stood on Cours Saleya. Pan bagnat, pizza and even traditional socca were part of the menu.”

By Laura, the privileged coordinator of your private events.

Powered by DeliPress

Cuisine locale et méditerranéenne
Un restaurant du Cours Saleya au cœur du Vieux Nice

Un jardin de saveurs Face au Marché aux fleurs

Découvrez la Favola

La « Favola » ?

« Che favola ! » s’écrient les Italiennes et les Italiens… Pour exprimer leur bonheur, qualifier la beauté d’une personne ou le plaisir ressenti. Tout ce qui transcende le banal et casse la monotonie. « Che favola », c’est un ensemble d’émotions qui touche à perfection. Et puis, ça sonne bien, non ?

Comment nous trouver ?

Suivez le soleil ! À dix mètres seulement de la Voglia, vous trouverez un monde radicalement différent. Le Cours Saleya est une agora lumineuse, un marché de fruits et légumes qui capture l’aura de Méditerranée.

Bienvenue à Nice : ça se pose, ça se balade, ça discute, on parle fort. On y est. Pourquoi ne pas profiter d’un moment culinaire en face du marché aux fleurs ?

C’est comment dedans ?

La Favola est un restaurant intimiste. Le bâtiment à la façade Magenta pourrait passer pour un second musée Matisse. Accueillis par les antipasti, ne vous laissez pas déconcerter par le David argenté – la réplique n’oserait pas rivaliser avec l’original. Les murs rouges et noirs, le plafond haut et les grandes fenêtres de plain pied rappellent les villas des collines, bien connues des Niçois…

Une carte à croquer

15 ingrédients à partager dans la même assiette ? 12 650 combinaisons différentes ? Rien que pour l’apéritif ? Ils sont fous ces Italiens…

La Favola vous présente…
Les Antipasti.

Nos produits fétiches


En résistance : La côte de veau oreille d’éléphant

« Une oreille d’éléphant ? » Le nom m’a intrigué, assez pour me pousser à la commander. Quelle surprise de me retrouver face à un plat italien bien connu : l’escalope milanaise ! Rendue fine du papier de verre, la viande panée se pavane le long de l’assiette. Riquette, tomates cerises… Un plat populaire revisité avec goût !

#DumboPlato #GrosMorceau #FoodIsLove #JePaneDoncJeSuis

En dessert : le Tiramisu Spéculoos

La verrine ressemble à un pot de confiture avec son couvercle. Le dessert maison est homogène et les couches sont bien visibles. Seule la poudre spéculoos parsemé généreusement sur le dessus, donne une impression de fantaisie et de laisser-aller. La première bouchée ne laisse pas de doute, ce Tiramisu remonte vraiment le moral !

#SugarAndCoffee #ToujoursDeLaPlace  #SaveursEnPagaille #TiramiTsunami  #TireMoiDessus

Il en reste dans l’assiette ? Emportez nos petits plats chez vous et demandez votre takeaway !

Le galet magazine


Le galet magazine, c’est une nouvelle fenêtre sur Nice et l’azur. Issa Nissa ou french Riviera ? Les deux, mon capitaine. Nous portons les voix de tous les Niçois, ceux de souche comme d’adoption, mais aussi celles qui ne sont que de passage. Nous partageons tous les mêmes plaisirs.  Notre magazine est entièrement gratuit. Comme notre cuisine, les quantités sont généreuses et la qualité toujours au rendez-vous, alors pourquoi se priver ?

Nice, terre d’innovations ? Quels sont les ressorts de l’économie locale ? Découvrez un morceau de Côte d’Azur qui fait fi du tourisme et se développe sur des secteurs inattendus… Nice, le petit cluster qui a du cœur, une enquête à retrouver dans les colonnes de notre magazine !

Avant, après ou pendant le repas, prenez-le quand vous voulez… du moment que vous le dévorez.

Privatiser la Favola

Devenir propriétaire d’un soir, ça vous dit ? La Favola vous ouvre les portes de son établissement classé au patrimoine des Architectes des Bâtiments de France. Gardez un œil sur le Cours Saleya et plongez au cœur du Nice des Niçois, à deux pas de la vieille ville. Familles ou entreprises, mariages ou conférences… Le groupe Cannatella met son restaurant à votre entière disposition. Et ne vous interdisez aucune envie : nous vous accompagnerons à chaque étape de l’organisation et satisferont vos appétits les plus fous.

Testé… et approuvé !

« Au mois de mai, 60 personnes se sont réunies en mode cocktail pour une soirée niçoise. Les clients souhaitaient le cadre le plus authentique possible… Un concept que nous avons poussé au bout : six grandes tablées de dix se sont dressées sur le Cours Saleya. Pan bagnat, pizza et même socca traditionnelle ont fait partie du menu. »

By Laura, l’interlocutrice privilégiée de vos événements privés.

Créé avec DeliPress